Success story

epilot as energy service software of Stadtwerke Hamm GmbH

By using epilot, Stadtwerke Hamm has already noticed remarkable improvements within a very short time:

Success Story Hamm

Stadtwerke Hamm has been part of the epilot community for more than two years and successfully uses the epilot eCommerce Cloud as a central solution for its sales of energy services.

What was the initial situation?

Even though Stadtwerke Hamm has a very broad portfolio of energy services, customers and interested parties were often unaware of the large number of offerings. The digital, sales-oriented approach was not yet optimally exploited despite existing tools. Even completely paperless processing of inquiries and subsequent process steps was not yet fully feasible, because until then there was no digital end-to-end solution for automating all work steps – from lead generation to technical processing to order implementation. Therefore, the workload for the employees of Stadtwerke Hamm was time-consuming and thus costly. Stadtwerke Hamm wanted to change that!

"As a regional utility, we have always advertised our EDL through traditional print and online channels. But we know we need to reach our customers in real time to meet their sense of entitlement."
Jochen Hille
Jochen Hille
Head of Energy Services

The goal of Stadtwerke Hamm was to handle all energy services from one system and to enable time savings in day-to-day business by digitizing internal processes. The system should also support a continuous expansion of the product portfolio. Online visibility for prospects and customers should be increased via a central platform supported by the company’s own landing page in order to reach customers in real time and from anywhere and offer them attractive eCommerce-style offers

_0042_Stadtwerke_Hamm_Logo

Stadtwerke Hamm GmbH is a strong partner for the citizens and companies in Hamm and the region – both as a high-performance provider of electricity, drinking water and heat and as an operator of local public transport, the baths and the port.

Turnover:
€292 million
Company size:
850+ employees
Location:
Hamm

Fields of application of epilot:



Sales

Customer Journeys & Contact Forms

Software as a Service promotes innovation. This fact is best illustrated by customer testimonials that set new standards with cloud computing systems. If you want to learn more, contact us. We are also happy to arrange contact with our references.

"The interactive combination of different products and the sales process running in the background with customer contact, as well as the ability to store customer data and interests centrally, is exactly what we need."
Jochen Hille
Jochen Hille
Head of Energy Services

What was implemented with epilot?

Stadtwerke Hamm has been using epilot’s eCommerce cloud since September 2018. They started with the use cases heating contracting (hammerWÄRME) and photovoltaics (energieDACH) and supplemented solar storage (energieSPEICHER) in 2019. After onboarding, in which products, processes and order lines were configured, customer inquiries could be handled digitally with epilot within a very short time – and without having to use additional folders, files or systems.

During the introduction of epilot, Stadtwerke Hamm found it particularly positive that all settings and adjustments could be made directly in the department. The user-friendly handling led to a high acceptance of the new solution among the employees – and if there were any questions, the epilot support was always there with quick assistance. Stadtwerke Hamm first configured its products and then various intuitive customer journeys and contact forms in the epilot employee portal. With just a few clicks, the epilot iFrames were positioned on the new landing pages for the energieDACH and hammerWÄRME offerings. The new click sections were also accompanied by a Google Ads campaign with target-group-specific customer targeting to attract more visitors to the Stadtwerke Hamm website. A cross-selling approach was also implemented: When an inquiry is made about a solar system, the customer is asked whether he is also interested in a storage system.

Another key element for Stadtwerke Hamm is the integration of market partners via epilot – so the installation of the solar system or heating can be handed over directly to the technical partner, with efficient and transparent processes for all involved. Customer journeys were also placed on the websites of Stadtwerke Hamm’s existing partners, opening up additional channels. By opting for the epilot Cloud, Stadtwerke Hamm has not only taken a big step into the digital energy world, but has also become part of the epilot community. At regular community meetings, they exchange ideas with other epilot customers in order to provide impulses for product development and to give each other new ideas for innovative EDL sales and other areas of application for epilot.

Stadtwerke Hamm GmbH

Outlook for the future


The joint digital journey of epilot and Stadtwerke Hamm continues: the digitization of charging infrastructure sales and energy certificates will be implemented next.

Marlon Hütten

Marlon Hütten

Head of Sales

Sounds good?

Then let's talk.

Erfolgsgeschichte

epilot als EDL Tool der Stadtwerke Hamm GmbH

Durch die Nutzung von epilot haben die Stadtwerke Hamm innerhalb kürzester Zeit bereits merkbare Verbesserungen wahrgenommen:

Success Story Hamm

Seit mehr als zwei Jahren sind die Stadtwerke Hamm Teil der epilot Community und nutzen die epilot eCommerce-Cloud erfolgreich als zentrale Lösung für ihren Vertrieb von Energiedienstleistungen.

Was war die Ausgangssituation?

Auch wenn die Stadtwerke Hamm ein sehr breites Portfolio an Energiedienstleistungen vorweisen, war die Vielzahl der Angebote Kunden und Interessenten häufig nicht bekannt. Der digitale, vertriebsorientierte Ansatz war trotz bestehender Tools noch nicht optimal ausgeschöpft. Auch eine komplett papierlose Bearbeitung der Anfragen und nachfolgenden Prozessschritte war noch nicht vollständig umsetzbar, denn es fehlte bis dahin an einer digitalen End to-End Lösung zur Automatisierung aller Arbeitsschritte – von der Leadgenerierung über die technische Bearbeitung bis zur Auftragsumsetzung. Daher war der Arbeitsaufwand für die Mitarbeiter der Stadtwerke Hamm zeitintensiv und somit kostenaufwändig. Das wollten die Stadtwerke Hamm ändern!

„Als Regionalversorger haben wir unsere EDL bisher immer über klassische Print- und Online-Kanäle beworben. Wir wissen aber, dass wir unsere Kunden in Echtzeit erreichen müssen, um ihrem Anspruchsdenken gerecht zu werden.“
Jochen Hille
Jochen Hille
Leiter Energiedienstleistungen

Ziel der Stadtwerke Hamm war es, alle Energiedienstleistungen aus einem System heraus abzuwickeln und durch die Digitalisierung interner Prozesse Zeiteinsparungen im Tagesgeschäft zu ermöglichen. Auch ein kontinuierlicher Ausbau des Produktportfolios sollte von dem System unterstützt werden. Die Online-Sichtbarkeit für Interessenten und Kunden sollte über eine zentrale Plattform mit Unterstützung der eigenen Landingpage erhöht werden, um Kunden in Echtzeit und von überall zu erreichen und ihnen attraktive Angebote im eCommerce-Stil anzubieten.

_0042_Stadtwerke_Hamm_Logo

Die Stadtwerke Hamm GmbH sind starker Partner für die Bürger und Unternehmen in Hamm und der Region – sowohl als leistungsstarker Anbieter von Strom, Trinkwasser und Wärme als auch als Betreiber des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs, der Bäder und des Hafens.

Umsatz:
€292 Millionen
Unternehmensgröße:
850+ Mitarbeiter
Standort:
Hamm

Einsatzbereiche von epilot:



Vertrieb

Customer Journeys & Kontaktformulare

Software as a Service fördert Innovationen. Diese Tatsache wird am besten durch Kundenstimmen veranschaulicht, die mit Cloud-Computing Systemen neue Maßstäbe setzen. Wenn du mehr erfahren möchtest, dann kontaktiere uns. Wir vermitteln  auch gerne den Kontakt zu unseren Referenzen.

„Die interaktive Verzahnung mit unterschiedlichen Produkten und der im Hintergrund ablaufende Vertriebsprozess mit Kundenansprache sowie die Möglichkeit, Kundendaten und -interessen zentral abzulegen, ist genau das, was wir brauchen.“
Jochen Hille
Jochen Hille
Leiter Energiedienstleistungen

Was wurde mit epilot umgesetzt?

Seit September 2018 verwenden die Stadtwerke Hamm die eCommerce-Cloud von epilot. Sie starteten mit den Anwendungsfällen Heizungs-Contracting (hammerWÄRME) und Photovoltaik (energieDACH) und ergänzten 2019 Solarspeicher (energieSPEICHER). Nach dem Onboarding, in dem Produkte, Prozesse und Bestellstrecken konfiguriert wurden, ließen sich die Kundenanfragen innerhalb kürzester Zeit digital mit epilot abwickeln – und das ohne zusätzliche Ordner, Dateien oder Systeme verwenden zu müssen.

Bei der Einführung von epilot empfanden die Stadtwerke Hamm es als besonders positiv, dass alle Einstellungen und Anpassungen direkt im Fachbereich vorgenommen werden konnten. Die nutzerfreundliche Handhabung führte zu einer hohen Akzeptanz der neuen Lösung bei den Mitarbeitern – und wenn es doch einmal Fragen gab, stand der epilot Support stets mit schneller Unterstützung zur Seite. Die Stadtwerke Hamm konfigurierten zuerst ihre Produkte und dann verschiedene intuitive Customer Journeys und Kontaktformulare im epilot Mitarbeiterportal. Mit wenigen Klicks wurden die epilot iFrames auf den neuen Landing Pages für das Angebot energieDACH und hammerWÄRME positioniert. Begleitet wurden die neuen Klickstrecken zudem von einer Google Ads Kampagne mit zielgruppengenauer Kundenansprache, um mehr Besucher auf die Webseite der Stadtwerke Hamm zu locken. Auch ein Crossselling-Ansatz wurde implementiert: Bei der Anfrage einer Solaranlage wird abgefragt, ob auch Interesse an einem Speicher besteht.

Ein weiteres zentrales Element für die Stadtwerke Hamm ist die Einbindung von Marktpartnern über epilot – so kann die Installation der Solaranlage oder Heizung direkt an den technischen Partner übergeben werden, mit effizienten und transparenten Prozessen für alle Beteiligten. Auf den Webseiten der bestehenden Partner der Stadtwerke Hamm wurden ebenfalls Customer Journeys platziert, wodurch weitere Kanäle erschlossen wurden. Mit der Entscheidung für die epilot Cloud haben die Stadtwerke Hamm nicht nur einen großen Schritt in die digitale Energiewelt gemacht, sondern sind auch Teil der epilot Community geworden. Auf regelmäßigen Community Meetings tauschen sie sich mit den anderen epilot Kunden aus, um Impulse für die Produktentwicklung zu setzen und sich gegenseitig auf neue Ideen für einen innovativen EDL-Vertrieb und weitere Anwendungsbereiche von epilot zu bringen.

Stadtwerke Hamm GmbH

Ausblick in die Zukunft


Die gemeinsame digitale Reise von epilot und den Stadtwerken Hamm geht weiter: Die Digitalisierung des Vertriebs von Ladeinfrastruktur und Energieausweisen werden als nächstes umgesetzt.

Marlon Hütten

Marlon Hütten

Head of Sales

Klingt gut?

Dann lass uns reden.